White Buttons on Pocket Navigator 12 Free
  • Hi,

I have just installed the free version of Pocket Navigator 12 on my Tytn II running Windows mobile, and so far everything seems to be working well, except..

The screen buttons appear as white text on a white background (I gather that they are supposed to be white text on a graduated blue background.) Obviously, this makes clicking on the appropriate button a bit like "click and hope", as I can't read what is written on them. The buttons do seem to work as required.

I had a look at the XML files, but nothing jumped out at me as "font colour" for the buttons (although I am no XML expert so may have missed something obvious.)

Which files / lines should I look at? I am not fussed about graduated colours on the buttons, as long as they are legible.

Thanks.

• 7 Comments sorted by
  • have a look in Settings/Application/Appearance/Colour scheme
  • Many thanks for this.

I did change the colour schemes, but the buttons didn't actually change colour (they are more a very light grey than actually white.)

For example, when I first select Navigator 12 I get a splash screen followed by a warning screen, welcoming me to Navigator 12 and pointing out the shortcomings of OSM data, etc. At the bottom of this screen is (on my mobile) a grey box which I assume is actually a button which says something like "OK" or "I accept" (which I can't read, as the font is the same colour as the background.) Pressing this button takes you into the program, backing this assumption up. 

Another example - on the GPS configuration screen, there is a blue button saying "Change Settings" - on my mobile, however, it is just a blank white / pale grey box.

Changing the colour scheme seems to change the actual background of the screen, but not the button colour.