Unable to type in house number?
  • Hello,

I am really new to Mapfactor's Navigator.

I have just tried out the navigation feature.

But I cannot find any place to type in house number.

Can anyone help????
  • 15 Comments sorted by
  • Even, when streetnumbers are available, MF (Android 14.30.) does not show them in any case. Look here http://www.openstreetmap.org/browse/node/1244767545. There are plenty of housnumbers (available since months or more). But if you search for "Senefelder Strasse", MF only gives you two intersections, which are Altenhainer Straße and Senefelder Straße (!, intersection with itself!?).

This is especially confusing, since Senefelder Straße is not continously open to traffic from all intersections. At intersection Altenhainer Straße, there is no housenumber accessible, which belongs to Senefelder Straße (all belong to neighbouring streets).

Housenumbers 30 and above are only accessible from intersections Bernsdorfer or Vettersstraße. 17-25 only from Carl-von-Ossietzky-Straße and so on.

By the way all the housenumbers are availabe in OSM.
  • Hi Oldie, this was edited two days ago, it will be most likely included in May release.

• I'm sorry, that was two days plus two years ago. That was in 2011. Do you now see, what I mean?
  • oops :-)
    very strange, I will ask
  • The house numbers were (and in OSM conversion still are) attached to the street and converted to intervals (from-to on left/right side). So if the problem is that you do not see number 19 in the map then the reason is that for the interval 17-25 is used.
    regards
      Martin
    p.s. this could change soon as we are already processing Address Points for TeleAtlas data ... (and the same process is already used in Canada OSM and Denmark OSM as "pilot countries")
    Edit:
    p.s. note, that "Senefelder Strasse" and "Senefelderstraße" (from Oldie link) are handled as _different_ names