Navigator is great, but...
  • I'm fairly new to Navigator Free and it's wonderful to have the bike option - I would never have found some of the interesting routes it takes me, away from traffic.

However, I haven't been able to make the Search feature work, except for the built-in POIs. If I try to search for an address or post code in Spain. the only map I have so far loaded, here's what happens:

"Search" > "By address and name" > new screen appears headed by "LAST SEARCH". I select Country (Spain is offered as the only option), then I type in, say, Valencia and select it as my Province. But then there is no option to enter an address or post code, just a list of types of POI.

I am doing something wrong? Is it broken? If it is, when will it be working? It's annoying to have to switch to Google Maps (that needs a data connection) to find places by name, address or post code.

And when searching POIs, it would be better to be able to filter the results by entering a search clue, rather than scrolling through a list of, say, shops to find the one I want.

And one other little issue - it often tries to take me the wrong way up one-way streets. It's not a big problem as it will recalculate another route if I ignore the suggestion, but the database obviously lacks a lot of this information. 

Edit: Oh I just read this in another post:

Please let me explain how it works.
    We provide free software, but do not make maps. Free maps are created by volunteers atwww.openstreetmaps.org - anybody can join and help to make maps better using their local knowledge. May be you can also contribute?

And if I miss a turn, sometimes a new route is much longer than the original one, even though I have "allow U-turns" selected in the options. A warning that a new route is much longer would be welcome too.

And I'd like to have a manual to read. Which of the manuals on this page is for the free version? http://directions.ltd.uk/navigation/