Getting around with a .GPX
  • Hello,
    Biker, I have been using Navigator for 6 months and I am generally satisfied with it. Organizing outings with a club, I have to plot programmed routes and I get a GPX track.
    I have found how to import this track into the application, I see it on the map but I have not found how to trigger navigation on this track. !!
    Can you tell me how to start a .GPX route on navigator?
    Thank you very much and good day.
    Christian

France - Lyon

• 25 Comments sorted by
  • if GPX file contains waypoints (wpt), then it is imported as routing points set and you can use it to navigate if it conatins trackpoints (trkpt), then it is imported as track - you would need to display track on the map and create waypoints along

it is quite well explained here
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GPS_Exchange_Format

• Hello Tomas,
    What you are telling me corresponds to what I have read on the few answers to this question asked since at least 2015 and which still does not have a satisfactory answer I think.
    It is, in my opinion of geographer, (IGN-1977/1980) much too complicated for the majority of the users to proceed as you indicate to me. It is too long and not understandable for many. This is really a shame for your application which offers a good comfort of use while one of its immediate competitors, Osmand + for which I worked a little in my spare time, offers the import of GPX trace de facto and whatever the converter used to go from .KLM to .GPX or with native .GPX created with OSRM or OpenRoute Service.
    It's a shame and for me who uses GPX a lot (and I'm not the only one) it's a definite handicap.
    I hope someone at Mapfactor takes this question seriously one of these days and comes up with a reliable and easy solution to import .GPX so that Navigator is on top.
    Thank you for your super fast response and have a nice day.
    Christian

FR / AN Google translation !!!
  • Salut Christian,