How do you use Digger
  • I'm new to navigator, and help gave me the digger zip file but it I cannot figure out how to use it.

Can I just convert my OV2s or KML files to whatever format (whatever it is? ) is needed externally with POIEdit etc, and simply copy them into the relevant folder.

I have perhaps 50 or more different POI sets which I use intermittently, but need to be able to switch them on and off as in Maps.me so I don't have a screen cluttered with POIs I don't need at the moment.

TIA 

Kev
  • 29 Comments sorted by
  • There would be no point Tomas, I have deleted that app 2 days ago.

Kev
  • yes, you can convert to GPX and copy them to folder  android/data/com.mapfactor.navigator/files/navigator/gpx
  • Use Digger to convert to gpx files? There are more useful tools than Digger to that, like routeconverter etc. Digger is to be used to create .mca not gpx files, isn't ist?
  • I thought GPX were Track files not Position files.

I shall try using POIedit to convert a KML file to GPX and copy the output to android/data/com.mapfactor.navigator/files/navigator/gpx & see what happens, I'll report back.

If that fails I'll look at Route converter, Digger seems to be a bit dumb, no proper instructions makes it difficult for people not used to manipulating files.

Kev
  • [quote] Digger seems to be a bit dumb, no proper instructions makes it difficult for people not used to manipulating files[/quote]

You are completly right!

http://forum.mapfactor.com/discussion/comment/11341#Comment_11341
  • Good, glad it's not just me then  :-):-)

Does make you wonder why they push it though ;) ;)

Kev
  • I see I have to create this folder then yes??? >android/data/com.mapfactor.navigator/files/navigator/gpx<

android/data/com.mapfactor.navigator/files/ is all I see in explorer with Temp and Downloads as sub folders.