Navigator 12 Setup Utility installs Navigator 11 (V 11.0.56) ???
  • Hello, I'm a newbie  in this forum and ask for your support! Sorry for bad english, I'm german!
    I downloaded the <NavigatorFree_install.exe>. When I start the .exe, the setup-utility 12.3.0-1 will be installed.
    In the next step I start the Navigator 12 - Setup Utility and inn the next window (bottom right corner: 12.3.0 free (!!)  ) I click  "install application" and then "PC Navigator installation" (just all translated from my german language window to english) .

But in the next window I'm told, that PC Navigator 11 will now be installed!

Installation is running and all seems o.k. For 1st. trail, I downloaded some actual OSM-Maps.
    When I finaly start the Navigator free, I get a warning message, that I try to use maps, which need a newer version auf Navigator. No wounder, I have not installed Navigator 12. Notice: from former installation/downlaod, I have one older osm-map (france_osm.mca form 2012). This is the only map, I can use with my Navigator 11.

I tried the procedure several times without sucess (uninstalling, deleting all corresponding folders, running ccleaner ...)

System: windows 8.1, 64 bit,

I want to point out, that the Android-app is running perfect!
    Thanks, Peter

• 3 Comments sorted by
  • it is very strange, try to check for updates
  • it is mysterious! I tryed to install navigator on an other PC (my backup machine), which never ever had a navigator installed before. And it worked!
    So I changed to my working-PC and uninstalled and deleted again all and everything around the navigator / Mapfactor. Again ccleaner, restart! Starting the installation procedure again ... I couldn't belive: it is working fine!

Maybe you gave my machine some mysterious energy :-)

Servus, Peter