Navigator 11 installation issues
  • I just installed Navigator free 0.9.122 on my Asus TF300T.  Several issues:
    1.  No icon appears on Home screen to launch app.  Have to go to Google Play store, search for "MapFactor", then click on 'Open'.
    2.  Can't find a way to add another map.
    3.  Imported my own POIs using Digger.  POI file shows up in Search\POI\Imports, but when start typing a name I know is in the file, always get "No result" message.

Overall, very nice app but would be nice to get the above working.

Best regards,

Alan
  • 5 Comments sorted by
  • 1. icon is in programs
    2. open programs and click the Navigator Downloader icon
    3. names may be in an incorrect field?
  • Hi Tomas,

I am pretty new to the Android Ice Cream Sandwich OS.  I do not find any 'Programs'.  I do find the app under 'Settings\Apps', but there is no way to start the app from there.  I also cannot find any Downloader icon or app.

I did not get any errors when building the .mca file.  There were four columns in the .csv file, and I matched Long\Lat\Name\Address with the corresponding fields in Digger.  Is there a way to send you the file to see if there's something wrong with it?

Best regards,

Alan
  • on my phone I have an icon on the main screen to access programs - it is a circle with six dots inside
  • Made some progress resolving the issues.

1. Did the Windows thing; uninstalled the app and re-installed.  Now the icon appears on the Home screen.

2. Figured out a way to get a new map download dialog.  Moved the earth_osm.mca and map.mca files (located in Internal Storage\navigator\data) to another directory.  Then when Navigator Free opens, it says no maps installed, do you want to download a map.  It downloads a new earth_osm.mca file as well as the new local map file.  Then can move the original map.mca file back and all the maps will appear under the search.