How to do City to City
  • I just want to put in starting city and ending city.  I don't want to add an exact address.  This also could be over two states.  Also, I want to use this offline.  I have download all of the US maps.

thanks
    Mike
  • 16 Comments sorted by
  • you need to set state and then city and then select town centre
    e.g. North Caroline/Raleigh/Town centre
  • I'm new to this navigator.  I'm on the home screen which has search, navigate, route info, my places tools map.  Would you please give me a guick explanation of how.  example for U.S.  Eugene, Oregon to Seattle, WA

thanks you
  • Also,  how do i get rid of a current route during my test drive

thanks
    Mike
  • I assume you wish to Calculate route
    if you want to Navigate then go to step two and select Navigate instead of Destination

from main menu Search > Address click on Country
    type 'or', click Oregon
    type 'eug' click Eugene
    click Town centre
    select Set as Departure

when you set new destination, old one will be replaced

click Menu
    Search > Address click on Country
    type 'wa', click Washington
    type 'seattle' click Seattle
    click Town centre
    select Set as Destination

click Menu > Tools > Calculate route

• thank you.  I also found this by goggling.   http://www.quicksetupguide.com/phone/android74.htm

Again, thank you
    Mike
  • wife has to go to Omaha, NE to baby sit the grandkids.  She will have to take them to school.  How do I add the school address to my places.  Is that done under groups and how do I add the school address.  I want to put in as  many address from here before she goes

thanks
    Mike

Starting to get a better understanding on how to.  Now I just have to teach the wife.
    :))
  • you can download manual here:
    http://www.mapfactor.com//pn12/

or watch this

• thank you.  that should help.  let me work through that, then post any questions that I have.

thank you
    Mike