Navigator 12 won't run in Windows Vista
  • I installed Navigator on my Android device and liked it very much. I tried to install it on my Vista laptop. I downloaded the setup and just followed the prompts, since the software seems very professional. It asked to insert a "free key". It accepted it and I continued. Now I have two icons on my desktop, a "PC Navigator 12 Free" and a "PC Navigator 12". The "Free" one says there are no maps installed and then shuts down. The other asks me for a key which I don't have. I suspect I may have inadvertantly installed two versions of the program, but I don't see two versions mentioned on the web site. Can I uninstall both and start over? I've been a navigator and pilot for over 50 years and used most systems known to man. Your Android program is very intuitive and I'm anxious to try the Windows version. Can you help? Thanks.
  • 6 Comments sorted by
  • you have not downloaded any maps - go to start/programs/navigator and run setup utilities/install maps/manage map downloads
    regards
  • That did it. Thank you Tomas for your quick reply.
  • Now another issue has occurred: